The first new addition in 2013

The first new plant is a Ceropegia africana, bought as Ceropegia linearis in ‘that’ nursery … (You know which one).

No, no photographs yet, since I have no batteries in my camera.

However, they sell some species of the genus right now, but the naming is just inexplicable, at least to me.

Ceropegia africana is sold as Ceropegia aristolochioides (!!!), Ceropegia barkleyi, and Ceropegia linearis (the plants are placed all on the same table, the first two even immediately next to each other).

Ceropegia aff. rupicola – I was very curious what this may be … it is some of these Ceropegia sandersonii whatsoever hybrids (and actually has no aff. at all with Ceropegia rupicola). I suspect that it may well be the same as the one I bought in February 2011.

… and can You remember the Ceropegia (something but not) rendallii? Believe it or not, exactly the same plants are now sold as Ceropegia distincta.