What I planned for 2015

Again, I’ll try to collect every single flower, but this time I’ve planned to count them for every species (with the aid of a tally).

*********************

c.blueten.2014

~~~

Again, I’ve counted three of the large-flowered species and got the following numbers: Ceropegia cimiciodora with 78 flowers (88 less than last year), Ceropegia rupicola with spectacular 183 flowers (84 more than last year) and Ceropegia sandersonii with 101 flowers (3 more than last year).

I lost some of my plants, as usual (but only 4 so far …) Ceropegia africana (ssp. barklyi), Ceropegia dichotoma, Ceropegia imbricata and Ceropegia umbraticola as well as Ceropegia aristolochioides ssp. deflersiana, Ceropegia carnosa ‘Zululand’, Ceropegia distincta var. haygarthii, Ceropegia linearis ssp. woodii ‘green-leaved’, Ceropegia radicans, Ceropegia stapeliiformis, all of which, however, had been cuttings that didn’t managed to get roots.